I feel like trans people and creative output are intrinsically linked. Transitioning is like the sweetest art project, and fleshing out a life for yourself that you have only been afforded short glimpses of is an insane exercise in pursuing a creative vision. I think it’s easy (at least for me) to get upset and kinda curse the skies above for forcing me to experience life as someone other than myself, but I also think that it has granted me the opportunity to have a kind of cosmic homework assignment that has taught, and will hopefully continue to teach me, how to see an idea through. Beginning to end completion of ideas often feels like the actual bane of my existence, and I think that if there is an eldritch abomination upstairs, they did me a huge favor in laying out a seemingly impossible assignment that I have no choice but to chip away at.